Competition - Macra Queen of the Land

Final: 9th-11th November, 2018

Venue: Tullamore Co. Offaly

Current Champion: Louise Crowley, Co.Limerick

Competition Rules

National Final Photos

Previous Winners:

2018/2019 Louise Crowley, Co.Limerick
2017/2018 Emma Birchall, Co.Kildare
2016/2017 Karen Elliffe, Co.Westmeath
2015/2016 Christine Buckley,Co. Kerry
2014/2015 Orla Murphy, Co. Galway
2013/2014 Geraldine Barrett, Co. Cork
2012/2013 Teresa Brennan, Co. Laois
2011/2012 Bernie Woods, Kilkenny
2010/2011 Sherine Prendergast, Co. Tipperary
2009/2010 Sinead Mulcahy, Co. Offaly
2008/2009 Kate Harrison, UCD Macra, Dublin
2007/2008 Yvonne Daly, Seandun
2006/2007 Breda Goulding, Co. Laois
2005/2006 Elaine Murphy, Co.Cork
2004/2005 Catherine McCollum, Annalee, Co. Cavan
2003/2004 Caroline Tuite, Enfeild, Co. Meath
2002/2003 Eimear O'Brien, Co. Wicklow
2001/2002 No Festival Due To Foot and Mouth Disease
2000/2001 Anita Meagher, Co. Waterford
1999/2000 Mairead McEvoy, Co. Kilkenny
1998/1999 Lorraine Morrissey, Co. Tipperary
1997/1998 Caroline Glancy, Co. Roscommon
1996/1997 Audrey Salley, Co. Kildare
1995/1996 Josephine Rogers, Co. Roscommon
1994/1995 Michelle Cody, Co. Offaly
1993/1994 Michelle Sheeran, Co. Sligo
1992/1993 Marie Vines, Co. Cork
1991/1992 Alice Lynch, Co. Sligo
1990/1991 Chris Clifford, Co. Limerick
1989/1990 AnnMarie McHugh, Co. Kildare
1988/1989 Clare Dillon, Co. Galway
1987/1988 Eilish Rahill nee Kirk, Co. Louth
1986/1987 Margaret McPadden nee Quinn, Co. Donegal
1985/1986 Helena Connolly nee McElavaney, Co. Monaghan
1984/1985 Kathleen Murphy nee Sinnott, Co. Laois
1983/1984 Ann Kavanagh nee Alrey, Co. Waterford
1982/1983 Ann Dempsey nee Ryan, Co. Wicklow
1981/1982 Ornagh Darcey nee O'Mahony, Co. Wexford
1980/1981 Aine Kent, Co. Wicklow
1979/1980 Catherine Gorman nee Coffey
1978/1979 Rosaleen Gallagher nee Gilsenan, Co. Meath
1977/1978 Mary Monaghan nee Harte, Co. Kildare
1976/1977 Philomena Byrne nee Collins, Co. Meath
1975/1976 Mary O'Connor, Co. Cork
1974/1975 Joan O'Keeffe nee Bergin,Co. Kilkenny
1973/1974 Elizabeth Sharkeynee Kelly, Co. Wicklow
1972/1973 Sheila Motherway nee Hallahan, Co. Waterford
1971/1972 Moira Miller nee Hardgrove, Co. Laois
1970/1971 Jennifer McKenna nee Redpath, Co. Meath
1969/1970 Eileen Cloney, Co. Wexford
1968/1969 Ann Kelly nee Minahan, Co. Clare
1967/1968 Breda Keneavy, Co. Westmeath
1965/1966 Marie Grey nee Curtis, Co. Meath
1964/1965 Phyllis Finegan nee Ward, Co. Meath