FBD Young Farmer of the Year 2023


Congratulations to Dwayne Shiels from Donegal for being crowned our 2023 FBD Young Farmer of the Year Winner!

What a night & what an incredible group of people we had contesting for this year’s FBD Young Farmer of the Year Awards!

Huge congratulations to each of our 15 semi-finalists! You really are all fantastic ambassadors for Irish Farming in your fields.

A special well done to all of our category and award winners and to our runner up!

- Land Mobility & Overall Winner - Dwayne Shiels from Donegal

- Dry stock & Runner Up - Patrick Egan from Mayo

- Best New Entrant - Stephen O’Keeffe from Limerick

- Other Enterprises - Philip Tallon from Meath

- Dairy - Sean Kelly from North Tipperary

- Macra Agricultural Skillnet Biodiversity Category Award - Conor Doran from Wexford.


Well done to you all & we hope you continue to enjoy the celebrations 👏🏼🥳

Sorry, there are no products in this collection